screenwera.blogg.se

Manually update plex media server freenas
Manually update plex media server freenas











manually update plex media server freenas

"3005:3005" # (for controlling Plex Home Theater via Plex Companion) "32400:32400" # (for access to the Plex Media Server) # - "5353:5353/udp" # (for older Bonjour/Avahi network discovery) # - "1900:1900/udp" # (for access to the Plex DLNA Server) # The ports are for Plex services I don't necessarily need, so they are disabled for now. # Something else on the NAS is using those ports - home assistant perhaps? # Was running into some sort of conflict when trying to map them with bridge mode. PUID=XYZ # user account id on the system Here are the contents of the docker-compose.yml for this project:

manually update plex media server freenas

I tend to use docker-compose to build and run my images and containers. I tend to check here first when I need a new image. I’ve been using LinuxServer.io images for a couple of years they are certainly easy-to-use, clear, and concisely documented. Our primary goal is to provide easy-to-use and streamlined Docker images with clear and concise documentation. At our core are the principles behind Free and Open Source Software. LinuxServer.io describes their organization as:Ī group of like-minded enthusiasts from across the world who build and maintain the largest collection of Docker images on the web. Want to learn more about my home network? Last time I wrote about running a Unifi Controller image. Today I’ll explain how I set up my system to run Plex’s software via the LinuxServer.io Plex image on a Docker host in my basement. I can watch that media on just about any device in my house using Plex, a wonderful piece of software for streaming media around the network.

manually update plex media server freenas

The files are now stored on the NAS running in my local network. Late last year, I bought a Blu-ray/DVD drive for my home computer and ripped all the movies and television shows I have on physical disks.













Manually update plex media server freenas